Skip to main content

Past Lab Members

In Memoriam: Leah Stephens- Lee Lab manager (2013-2023)

In the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years. -Abraham Lincoln

Graduate Students

  • Rubin Baskir, PhD – Program Officer, All of Us Research Program, NIH

  • Kensey Bergdorf, PhD – West Virginia Science and Technology Policy Fellow

  • Tony Chen, PhD –  Managing Editor, npj Digital Medicine

  • Christopher Cselenyi, MD, PhD –  Faculty & Attending Psychiatrist, Columbia University

  • Kenyi Saito-Diaz, PhD – Postdoctoral Fellow with Nadia Zeltner, University of Georgia

  • Brian Hang, PhD – Science Teacher, JT Moore Middle School, IN

  • Trevor Hann, MS – Assistant Professor of Biology, Dickinson State, ND

  • Alison Hanson, MD, PhD – Postdoctoral Fellow with Rafael Yuste, Columbia University

  • Kristin Jernigan, PhD – Associate Professor of Biology, Columbia State College

  • Amanda Lawson, MS – Medical Student, University of Tennessee College of Medicine

  • Leif Neitzel, PhD – Assistant Professor Research, Michigan State University

  • Victoria Ng, PhD -Senior Scientist, Merck

  • Curtis Thorne, PhD – Associate Professor, The University of Arizona

Postdoctoral Fellows

  • Emilios Tahinci, PhD – Market Insight and Strategy Manager, Eastman Chemical Company

  • Matthew Broadus, PhD – Director, Discovery Biology at Casma Therapeutics

  • Amanda Hansen, PhD – Regional Sales Manager, STEMCELL Technologies

  • Annastasia Hyde, PhD – Associate Director, Therapeutic Development, Sarah Cannon Research Institute

Research Assistants

  • Jun Dou – Business Intelligence Analyst,  Provincial Health Service Authority, Canada

  • Starina Dsouza – Vanderbilt University Medical School

  • Audrey Frist – Senior Manager, Eurofins

  • Lily Goldsmith – Medical Student, University of Tennessee College of Medicine

  • Jeanne Jodoin, PhD – Patent Specialist, Nixon Peabody LLP, Boston MA

  • Jessica Keel, MD – Children National Health Systems, Washington DC

  • Erin Loggins Winkler, MD – Winston Salem NC

  • Kelly Meyers, ANP – TriStar Skyline Medical Center,TN

  • Josh Tarkoff, MD – Nicklaus Children’s Hospital, FL

Undergraduate Students

  • Arrush Choudhary, MD – Resident Physician at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

  • Emily Crispi – Associate Project Manager, Fortrea

  • Victoria Offei-Dua – Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

  • Eddie Ross – Graduate student, Stephen Moose lab, Univ of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

  • Kevin Sun- Medical Student, University of Southern California

  • Alison Zhong – University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine

  • Junqin Zhu- Stanford PhD Program

High School Students

  • Taylor Ayala – Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine

  • Maya Misra – University of Oxford, UK

  • Elija Hong – Yale University

  • Sam Lustig – Vanderbilt University

  • Riya Narayan – Vanderbilt University

  • Gemma Orton – New York University

  • Austin Southard-Smith – Washington University, St. Louis graduate school

  • William Conor Rork -Rice University

  • Duncan St. Clair

  • Aasha Zinke – Boeing, Composite Fabrication Manufacturing Engineer

  • Trudy Zou – Medical student, Physician Scientist Training Program, University of Pittsburgh

  • Alya Zouaoui -UX Researcher & Designer at Synechron

Vanderbilt Summer Undergraduate Programs

  • CheyAnne Youngblood – University of Iowa

  • Eduardo Santos -Academic Advisor at Saint Augustine’s University

  • Alex Hall, MD

  • Vibol Heng, MD/PhD  candidate – Thomas Jefferson University

  • Ashley Spann, MD – Vanderbilt University Medical Center

  • Kelly Tomins – Stanford University

  • Danny Ge – University of Illinois College of Medicine

  • Anna Smith – Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science

  • Tashinga Vhumisai- Sewanee: The University of the South

  • Peiro Stefano Geraun Gasco – Universidad del Ingenieria y Tecnologia, Peru